Thousand Words


You are the thousand words I can’t speak. A language that’s hard to pronounce and understand. It takes knowledge and time to achieve something you’re not familiar with. So, I did. I studied you like a schoolwork I needed to finish, I devoted majority of my time to memorize your kisses. Time to time, you slowly became familiar. So familiar that even the rhythm of your heartbeat I can recognize. But there goes the day I unintentionally misspelled you—you weren’t pleased. You decided to remove me letters by letters on you pages until on your book I can no longer be found. And by then, I become a bizarre word in a textbook full of commons.

Thousand Words

Leave a Reply

