Reasons Why I Don’t Want To See You (Yet)


1.) I’m afraid that when you talk, I’ll close my eyes and record it like a lullaby.

2.) I’m afraid that when you offer your hand for a help, I’ll grab it and hold it so tight that it hurts.

3.) I’m afraid that when you sit next to me, I’ll rest my head on your shoulder and slowly wet your shirt with tears.

4.) I’m afraid that when you stand in front of me, my arms will wrap around you to cover myself with your warmth until you pushed me away.

5.) I’m afraid you’ll hear my loud heart screaming how much it still wants to beat for you.

6.) I’m afraid you’ll get a glimpse of my eyes and see how I’m terribly tearing and longing for you.

7.) I’m afraid that when you walk away, I’ll stop you because I hate seeing you go.

So, once again, I’m asking you to give me more time. Give me more time to recover from this traumatic disaster. Give me more time to rewind all our memories together and dispose it, time to bathe myself with cold water and remove all the marks you had left, and time to collect all my tears away. And after that, I’ll see you again…on the same spot where we first fell in love.

Reasons Why I Don’t Want To See You (Yet)

Leave a Reply

